User Types


  • Users who are greyed out are users who are marked unconfirmed - This means that the user has not logged into the control panel using their username and password credentials
  • Users who are greyed out are users who have been deactivated by an Admin (user has no way of accessing the Control Panel themself)

  • Users who have an icon of colours have been activated (user can log into the Control Panel)


New Users


Users should become live after receiving 2 clean e-mails in 24 hours. We run a script at 11pm that creates new users.


Deleting a User


There are 2 ways to delete user


1. Select each user in the list and delete them. This works for 1-2 users before we encounter problems. This is not correct behaviour and we have passed this up to our PDC team for their investigation.

 

2. Click on the panel "users" . Click on each user on the list with an "X" and deselect them then save afterwards. this way you only have to deliver your changes once in the Control Panel.

 

There are 2 ways of deleting a group of users

 

a) The first one is to navigate to and then click on the USER tab in the drop down area underneath the Domain and highlight the user to be deleted and then click on the DELETE button and a message will appear in the MESSAGES box below confirming this deletion. This method is recommended for small user deletions. 


b) For multiple or mass user deletions we suggest that you again navigate and then click on the USER tab but this time instead of choosing an individual user look to your right at the USER section and uncross each user on the list with the "X" and then hit the SAVE button. Using this method you only have to deliver these changes once in the Control Panel. 

 

Groups


A user can only belong to ONE group at a time in the Control Panel.